The following information applies only to .de domains.
If you have terminated your .de domain with us and you have selected that you want your domain to be deleted, we will delete your domain at the end of your contract period.
After your domain deletion takes place, your .de domain will be in RGP period ("Redemption Grace Period") for 30 days. During those 30 days, we can restore your domain for 100 euros inc. VAT. Unfortunately, we have high costs on our own (from the domain registry), which we have to forward to our clients.
A .de domain can be registered again after 30 days since domain deletion.
Important information: If you want to have your domain back after it has been deleted and you do not want to pay the restoration fee, please note that we cannot guarantee that you will be able to register it again after 30 days. There are many domain grabbers around who are just waiting for deleted domains and they register them only seconds after they can be registered again. In case you definitely do not want to lose your domain after deletion, we recommend that you order the restoration of your domain with costs.
Tip: Do not delete your .de domain with us, in case you want to transfer it to another provider. You can transfer your domain to another provider easily after termination. If you select that you want us to delete your .de domain, you have to wait 30 days after deletion (and we cannot guarantee you that no other person will register your domain before).